The Nigel Slack Teaching Innovation Award


Sponsored by 


The Nigel Slack Teaching Innovation Award was presented to:

  • Kirstin Scholten, Anna Dubois, for their paper: "Advancing the skill set of SCM graduates – An active learning approach".

The Nigel Slack Teaching Innovation Award runner-ups:

  • Alastair Nicholson, Dana Brown, John Schirn, Steve New, for their paper:
    "The Blue Suitcase: Operations Management Education through Reflexive Articulated Perception".
  • Mark Johnson, Mehmet Chakkol, Max Finne, for their paper:
    "‘Flip’ or not to ‘Flip’? Reflections on the Redesign of an Undergraduate Operations Management Course".