President and Board

EurOMA Board 2019–2020


Prof. Giovanni Perrone

Head, Department of Chemical, Informatics, Management and Mechanical Engineering (DICGIM)
University of Palermo, Italy

Elected board members

Dr. Eamonn Ambrose

Associate Professor, Management Group,
Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School,
University College Dublin, Ireland

Constantin Blome

Professor of Operations Management
Department of Business & Management, University of Sussex, UK

Dr. Manda Broekhuis

 Associate Professor, Department Operations
Faculty Economics & Business
University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Dr. Nigel Caldwell

Reader, Director of the Logistics Research Centre
School of Social Sciences
Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh, UK

Prof. Federico Caniato

Full Professor
Politecnico di Milano, School of Management, Italy

Dr. Nina Edh Mirzaei
Assistant Professor
Jönköping University, School of Engineering
Dept. of Supply Chain and Operations Management
Jönköping, Sweden

Dr. Benn Lawson

University Senior Lecturer in Operations Management, Cambridge Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, UK.

Laura Macchion
Assistant Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management
Department of Management and Engineering, University of Padova, Italy

Dr. Veronica Martinez

Senior Research Associate
Cambridge Service Alliance, Institute for Manufacturing, UK

Dr. Torbjørn H. Netland

Chair of Production and Operations Management (POM)
Department of Management, Technology and Economics
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Dr. George Onofrei

Senior Lecturer in Operations and SC Management
School of Business, Letterkenny Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. Gerald Reiner

Full Professor, Department of Informations Systems and Operations
Institute for Production Management
WU (Vienna University of Economics and Business), Austria

Prof. Dr. Stefan Seuring
Professor of Supply Chain Management
Faculty of Business and Economics
University of Kassel, Germany

Co-opted board members

Prof. Christer Karlsson

Copenhagen Business School,
Department of Operations Management
Solbjerg Plads 3, B 5.15, 2000 Frederiksberg, Denmark

Prof. Gyöngyi Kovacs

Erkko Professor in Humanitarian Logistics
HUMLOG Institute, Hanken School of Economics, Finland

Prof. Andy Neely

Head, Institute for Manufacturing
Royal Academy of Engineering Professor of Complex Services
University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Janet Godsell
Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Strategy
University of Warwick, UK

Prof. Chris Voss

London Business School / Warwick Business School
Regents Park, Sussex Place, London NW1 4SA, UK

Executive secretary

Ms. Anne-Laure Marteaux

European Institute for Advanced Studies in Management (EIASM) 
Passage du Nord 19, 1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel.: +32 2 226 66 67